Home / Works / 4 Canciones Hispano-árabes

Delivery in 24h-72h (Peninsula work days)

4 Canciones Hispano-árabes

Versiones para soprano y mezzosoprano

Voz y Piano

OZAITA, María Luisa

Reg.: B.3541

7,50 €
P.V.P. (VAT included 4%) Add to cart

  • Ensemble: Duos: With piano; With voice.
  • Genres: Classical / contemporary: Choir.
    Folk music / traditional: Popular songbook.
  • Lyric author: , ANÓNIMO
  • Language: Español / Castellano
  • Product format: Partitura
  • Difficulty level: Intermediate-advanced
  • Period: 2nd half S. XX - XXI
  • Publishing house: Editorial Boileau
  • No. of pages: 16
  • Measure: 31,00 x 23,00 cm
  • Lenght: 6' 10"
  • ISMN: 979-0-3503-0583-2
  • Available in digital: No
  • Available for rent: No

The four Spanish-Arab songs owe their title to the fact that the anonymous texts are from AL ANDALUS poetesses who were slaves in the court of Abderramán III in Córdoba. They are written to be interpreted without interruption, each with a different character, although the four form a unit and force the interpreter to use all the resources of variety of color in a very short space of time, which adds difficulty to their interpretation.

From my point of view as an interpreter, the Hispano-Arabic Songs of María Luisa Ozaíta are one of the most difficult "mini-cycles" that I have faced despite its apparent simplicity. This "dangerous simplicity" is formed by a range of colors that come off its suggestive notes and that multiply and mix to form infinite colors that will always be different and that always catch you by surprise. They are four large miniatures.

Marta Knörr and Aurelio Viribay

¡Ay! mamá (1' 10") Pájaro volador (50") Larga es la noche (2') Nana (2' 10")

Kit Digital