Home / Works / Suite mediterrània

Delivery in 24h-72h (Peninsula work days)

Suite mediterrània

Partitura y partes de piano, contrabajo y batería solistas

Piano, Contrabajo, Batería y Cobla

BURRULL, Francesc

Reg.: B.3571

26,05 €
P.V.P. (VAT included 4%) Add to cart

  • Ensemble: Cobla: With soloist(s).
  • Genres: Classical / contemporary: Chamber.
    Modern music: Jazz; Fusion.
  • Language of the comment: Català/Castellano
  • Product format: Partitura
  • Difficulty level: Advanced-superior
  • Period: 2nd half S. XX - XXI
  • Publishing house: Editorial Boileau
  • Collection: Siglo XXI
  • No. of pages: 40+32
  • Measure: 31,00 x 23,00 cm
  • Lenght: 20'04"
  • ISMN: 979-0-3503-0708-9
  • Available in digital: No
  • Available for rent: No

Solo Piano, Double bass and Drum set

The Suite Mediterrània consists of three movements preceded and linked by Promenades for solo piano, which set the mood and tempo of each fragment.

The first part, based on modal harmony, serves to introduce various instruments of the cobla, in the form of short, alternating four-bar solos. After a tutti, the main theme is presented by the tibles and tenoras. It is developed by piano improvisations on the same harmony with cobla accompaniments, before returning to the first theme. The second movement, after a piano introduction, begins with a slow, lyrical theme by the tenora. The second theme, for solo piano, is used for improvisation with double bass and drums accompaniment. The brass takes up this second theme, which concludes with a tutti like that at the end of the first theme. The third tempo attacks directly with the theme at a very fast tempo. Without too much preparation, a mid-tempo blues enters, supported by the brass. It ends with the theme and a brilliant unison coda.

It was composed in spring 2008.

I. Matinada (6'24'')
II. Capvespre (5'00'')
III. Mitjanit (8'40'')

Kit Digital