Home / Works / Suite màgica, op. 44 núm. 2

Delivery in 24h-72h (Peninsula work days)

Suite màgica, op. 44 núm. 2



Reg.: B.2976

11,20 €
P.V.P. (VAT included 4%) Add to cart

  • Ensemble: Solo.
  • Genres: Classical / contemporary: Solos.
  • Product format: Partitura
  • Difficulty level: Intermediate
  • Period: 2nd half S. XX - XXI
  • Publishing house: Editorial Boileau
  • Collection: Siglo XX
  • No. of pages: 28
  • Measure: 31,00 x 23,00 cm
  • Lenght: 14'30"
  • ISBN: 978-84-8020-176-6
  • ISMN: 979-0-3503-3190-9
  • Available in digital: No
  • Available for rent: No

This work was written at the request of some friends who, being aware of the polyphonic aspect of some of my compositions, insisted that it would be simple for me to write for the piano. 

Without doubt, the wide variety of sonorities that it is possible to achieve on the piano offered me the ideal format to recreate through the distance of time the dream world of memories of childhood in which the imagination wanders without limits along the paths of memory. 

A crystal tree, a song sung by the Moon, a chorus of stars, an ant and an elephant, dawn and a dancing prince make up this mosaic of short pieces written with clear polyphony, rhythmic ostiantos and singable melodies. None of these pieces require a virtuoso technique of the pianist.

Jaume Torrent

L'arbre de cristall Albada Coral d'estels La formiga i l'elefant La cançó que em cantava la lluna El príncep ballarí