Home / Works / Pecados de juventud, Vol. 5

Delivery in 24h-72h (Peninsula work days)

Pecados de juventud, Vol. 5

Piano 3 - Festívola


LARROCHA, Alicia de

Reg.: B.4047

13,45 €
P.V.P. (VAT included 4%) Add to cart

  • Ensemble: Solo.
  • Genres: Classical / contemporary: Solos.
  • Language of the comment: Español, Catalán, Inglés
  • Product format: Partitura
  • Difficulty level: Advanced-superior
  • Period: 1st half S. XX
  • Publishing house: Editorial Boileau
  • Collection: Alicia de Larrocha
  • No. of pages: 20
  • Measure: 30,00 x 23,00 cm
  • Lenght: 3'24"
  • ISBN: 978-84-17199-51-7
  • ISMN: 979-0-3503-4114-4
  • Available in digital: No
  • Available for rent: No

Listen to Festívola here

Festívola (Dance), is an exciting piece, a meeting of popular music with Art Music. This work contrasts fragments of rhythmic character with lyrical moments and makes them dance in a brilliant way. Everything is a dreamy fantasy in which resonate great names in 19th and 20th-century piano music like Granados, Albéniz, Falla, Turina, Ravel, Satie, Tailleferre.

Larrocha manages to build a piece in which the musical ideas that appear mutate constantly. Festívola is one of that kind of music that seem to have a life of its own: from a rhythmic musical seed, which appears at the beginning, melodies are born and grow evolving towards surprising tonal and modal centers. As a living being, the work is developed by reinventing itself and adapting to the environment and circumstances of each moment.

The use of modes such as mixolide and doric, in contact with the major and minor modes, suggests curiosity to explore and expand the established limits. In some aspects, this piece represents the same creative and exploratory need of Alícia de Larrocha, one of the leading musical personalities of the twentieth century.

Carles Marigó

  • Festívola

Kit Digital