Home / Works / Marinas

Delivery in 24h-72h (Peninsula work days)




Reg.: B.3584

17,25 €
P.V.P. (VAT included 4%) Add to cart

  • Ensemble: Solo.
  • Genres: Classical / contemporary: Solos.
  • Language of the comment: Castellano
  • Product format: Partitura
  • Difficulty level: Intermediate
  • Period: 2nd half S. XX - XXI
  • Publishing house: Editorial Boileau
  • Collection: Siglo XXI
  • No. of pages: 44
  • Measure: 31,00 x 23,00 cm
  • Lenght: 24'30"
  • ISMN: 979-0-3503-0790-4
  • Available in digital: No
  • Available for rent: No


This set of five pieces, with a free structure and romantic character, presents the sea and its surroundings as a source of inspiration in the double aspect of enjoyment and contemplation.

The consonant harmony, the tonal and bimodal language, the rhythm with irregular values, the polyrhythm, the games of chromaticism and the sound planes, as well as the arrangement of the pedal that seeks the fusion of harmonics to obtain certain sound atmospheres, give this composition colour, naturalness, intimacy, dynamism and freshness.

Those gusts that penetrate with force and that we feel when we breathe the sea breeze, which floods our body and mind, when we are in those hidden and marvellous beaches that our coastline offers us, it seems to fill us with energy and vitality. This piece is presented in the key of C M, syncopated, rhythmic and with abundant chromaticisms, which seek colour and contrasts in the planes of sound. It is arranged with an introduction, an A theme with an a 'and an a ", a B theme, a C theme, the transition or bridge to the D theme and a final Coda which alternates the key of C # M with the main key.

The contemplation of the calm sea transports us, situates us and leads us to differentiate a range and gradation of tonalities, luminosities and densities that are offered or shown before our eyes, as if life itself were reflected in images. This number contemplates an introduction and an A theme in the key of C M , the B theme is in A m, while the C theme is in F M , then the bridge introduces us to the re-exposition of the B theme, to finish with a D theme, which is in the key of A m .

The luminous reflections that appear throughout the day seem to be signals emitted by elements such as the sun, the moon and the water, which represent games of colours, at the same time, which mark rhythms and forms as if they wanted to indicate or suggest something concrete and determined. Composition structured in two parts and a coda. In the first of these we find an Andante, of a modulating character, although with a predominance of the key of C M, which includes three themes. At the end of this time we find the Adagio movement in the key of A#M, to conclude with a Coda with a more lively air to the previous numbers, which takes us to the key of C#M.

Walking on a beach with the sound of breaking waves in the background, emanates peace and tranquility for the spirit. This piece is arranged in three movements:
The Andante movement is written in the key of A # m and contains three themes A, B and C. This is followed by an Adagio cantabile in the key of A M and concludes the composition with an Allegro in the key of C M.

It represents that desire of illusion that we keep in our subliminal to return to the places that filled with joy and enjoyment the childhood and, at the same time, the hope that, perhaps, they can be reproduced again. Composition with a ternary structure, written in the key of C m, of a romantic character. Its rhythmic design uses the groups of figuration with a special valuation. The arrangement of the pedal makes the harmonics merge. The melody by joint degrees sometimes and sometimes appears arranged in the arpeggio of the chord, which offers the listener colourfulness. The bridging or transitional measures (28 to 32) impart tension, which is emphasised by the left hand arpeggios. The layout of this piece is presented with an introduction and an A theme in the major key, a B theme with a mode change to C M, a bridge, which takes us back to the A theme, and concludes in the Neapolitan region.

Julián Salcines

1. Aires (6'12")
2. Anhelos (2'27")
3. Contrastes (4'49")
4. Destellos (4':36")
5. Paseos (6'32")

Kit Digital