Home / Works / Luces

Delivery in 24h-72h (Peninsula work days)




Reg.: B.3479

13,80 €
P.V.P. (VAT included 4%) Add to cart

  • Ensemble: Solo.
  • Genres: Classical / contemporary: Solos.
  • Language of the comment: Català/English/Castellano
  • Product format: Partitura
  • Difficulty level: Intermediate-advanced
  • Period: 2nd half S. XX - XXI
  • Publishing house: Editorial Boileau
  • Collection: Siglo XXI
  • No. of pages: 20
  • Measure: 31,00 x 23,00 cm
  • Lenght: 12' 50"
  • ISMN: 979-0-3503-0516-0
  • Available in digital: No
  • Available for rent: No

This composition deals with the three episodes of the luminous contrasts that the day offers us, together with the play of colours that these periods entail. The work is arranged in a ternary structure. It presents a tonal language, a consonant harmony, achieved on the basis of seventh chords in their different inversions. In particular, the diminished seventh chords create atmospheres of tension and some drama, with the aim of obtaining certain sonorities. The use of chromaticisms gives it colour and freshness. The seventh and ninth chords are used with a certain freedom and deployed with the aim of not defining the tonalities clearly, and thus creating an atmosphere with sound planes of suspensive and undefined intimacy. The distribution of the tonalities confers dynamism to the score. As for the rhythm, the use of the irregular values used, in their function of creating instability and ambiguity, the arrangements of the chords, the syncopated values, among other aspects, create a sensation of manifest transparency. It is a work, in general, of a romantic character, but varnished with some Andalusian features and hints of a certain gallant style.

The beginning of the day, through this piece, suggests the awakening, in a gradual way, but without pause, as if with the new day everything is reborn. Piece composed in the key of A flat. It is divided into three numbers: expressive lento, andante and largo cantabile (in C major). With the major tonality of this number, the joyfulness of the piece is obtained, thus opening and definitively awakening the day. Its structure presents a scheme: A-B-C, with two variations of the latter section and a final coda. Theme A ends with a sharp cadence on the subdominant, theme B ends with an imperfect cadence and theme C ends with a perfect cadence.

In this period, the day unfolds in all its fullness, splendour and luminosity. Composed in C major. It begins with an introduction, which introduces us to the ragtime character of this piece. From there we find theme A, cheerful, playful and amusing, with variations on it, followed by theme B, in which the play of chromaticisms achieves beautiful sonorous planes. Finally, a short theme C leads us to a coda in slow tempo.

As the last rays of sunlight captured by our pupils disappear and, after the accumulation of vicissitudes that took place on any spring day of our lives, we carry out a brief analysis of them in our subliminal. Piece composed in the key of A minor. It presents an introduction and an A theme in the above-mentioned key, concluding in F major. A bridge in A minor leads us to theme B in A major, with which there is a change of mode. In this theme there is a relationship between the keys of A major and C major, without defining the tonic. This is followed by the re-exposition of theme A, which returns to the initial key, concluding with a short coda in the key of F major.

"The composition must transmit, communicate and make us vibrate and feel the music".
Julián Salcines

Amanecer (4' 50")
Mediodía (3' 20")
Atardecer (4' 40")

Kit Digital