Home / Works / Ja és hora que se sàpiga

Delivery in 24h-72h (Peninsula work days)

Ja és hora que se sàpiga

Voz y Piano


Reg.: B.3447

9,65 €
P.V.P. (VAT included 4%) Add to cart

  • Ensemble: Duos: With piano; With voice.
  • Genres: Classical / contemporary: Choir.
  • Lyric author: PERE QUART (Joan Oliver)
  • Language: Catalán
  • Language of the comment: Català/Castellano
  • Product format: Partitura
  • Difficulty level: Advanced-superior
  • Period: 2nd half S. XX - XXI
  • Publishing house: Editorial Boileau
  • No. of pages: 16
  • Measure: 31,00 x 23,00 cm
  • Lenght: 3' 40"
  • ISMN: 979-0-3503-0454-5
  • Available in digital: No
  • Available for rent: No

The song Ja és hora que se sàpiga, for soprano and piano, based on the poem of the same title by Joan Oliver (Pere Quart), was written in the autumn of 1999, in response to a commission from the Caixa de Sabadell Foundation and Sabadell City Council, on the occasion of the commemoration of the centenary of the birth of the Sabadell poet. Its premiere, along with that of other pieces written especially for the occasion by different Catalan composers, took place on 29 December of the same year in the Auditori de la Caixa de Sabadell, at the closing ceremony of the celebrations, performed by the soprano Marta Fiol and the pianist Jordi Masó.

The friendly, light-hearted tone and the restless scherzando register of the piece, which does not exclude occasional references, albeit stylised, to the world of music-hall, establish - as Víctor Estapé points out - an unmistakable parallel with the joking sarcasm of the poem and the close, malevolent irony of Joan Oliver.

The entire programme of this concert was later recorded on CD by Ars Harmonica (AH106, 2001); this song, together with "Es per la ment...", by the same composer, is also included on the CD "Benet Casablancas: Pequeña Música Nocturna. Chamber, piano and vocal works" (Columna Música 1CM0112, 2003).

Benet Casablancas

Kit Digital