Home / Works / Four Golden Pieces, op. 58 núm. 1

Delivery in 24h-72h (Peninsula work days)

Four Golden Pieces, op. 58 núm. 1

Guitarra, Violín y Viola


Reg.: B.3501

15,00 €
P.V.P. (VAT included 4%) Add to cart

  • Ensemble: Trios: Mixt.
  • Genres: Classical / contemporary: Chamber.
  • Language of the comment: Català/English/Castellano
  • Product format: Partitura + particellas
  • Difficulty level: Advanced-superior
  • Period: 2nd half S. XX - XXI
  • Publishing house: Editorial Boileau
  • Collection: Siglo XXI
  • No. of pages: 24+32
  • Measure: 31,00 x 23,00 cm
  • Lenght: 10' 45"
  • ISMN: 979-0-3503-0526-9
  • Available in digital: No
  • Available for rent: No

Chamber music is for the guitar an ideal genre for the development of its expressive capacities. Its harmonic dimension complements the melodism of the bowed instruments, allowing a rich polyphonic interplay and a peculiarly attractive timbre.  

The expansion of the guitar chamber repertoire is an important contribution to the consolidation of the guitar as a cultured instrument, although in order to achieve this consolidation it is not enough - in my opinion - to provide it with a worthy repertoire. In addition, the guitar schools that are most popular at present should develop a technique that allows a sufficiently vigorous sound to be obtained, allowing a balanced equilibrium between the guitar and the bowed instruments, without the latter having to renounce their natural sound emission.

The first, second and fourth of the pieces for guitar, violin and viola that I present here run through rigorously rhythmic discourses, while in the third - "Lullaby"- a progressive retention of the last three quavers of each bar makes the rhythm more flexible, suspending it with periodic regularity.

Jaume Torrent

I Allegro vigoroso - Poco meno mosso - Andante largo (2' 20")
II Vivace (2' 15")
III Lullaby (4' 10")
IV Allegro (Homage to Beethoven) (2')

Kit Digital