Home / Works / Cristòfor Taltabull

Delivery in 24h-72h (Peninsula work days)

Cristòfor Taltabull

Col·lecció compositors catalans, Vol. 2



Reg.: B.2905

20,35 €
P.V.P. (VAT included 4%) Add to cart

  • Genres: Musical education: Theory and analysis.
    Musicology: Biographies / Memories.
  • Language: Catalán
  • Product format: Libro
  • Difficulty level: Elementary
  • Period: 2nd half S. XX - XXI
  • Publishing house: Editorial Boileau
  • Collection: Col·lecció compositors catalans
  • No. of pages: 148
  • Measure: 23,50 x 16,50 cm
  • ISBN: 978-84-8020-026-4
  • ISMN: 979-0-3503-3163-3
  • Available in digital: No
  • Available for rent: No

Book in Catalan.

In the year 1991 the Department of Culture began the publication of the Compositors Catalans collection, with the intention of making known his personal trajectory with documents and data about his work.

Each book is a compilation of data and studies of several authors to the environment of the same composer, constituting a documentary research that serves as the basis for later works. This research, which is intended rigorously, necessarily involves a complex and at the same time slow preparation of materials. Some aspects that have been remarkable in making the volume dedicated to the life and work of maestro Taltabull.

Cristòfor Taltabull i Balaguer is a singular figure in the world of musical composition in Catalonia. Disciple of Granados and Felip Pedrell, for example, also trained in Germany and France, he connected and was a firm transmitter of the art of composition in the new generations.

With this second volume that appears in the Compositors Catalans collection, a research and synthesis work on the career and work of maestro Taltabull is undertaken for the first time.

Joan Guitart i Agell
Conseller of Culture (1992)

Presentació Pròleg: Taltabull mestre dels temps difícils (Josep Soler) Vida i obra de Cristòfor Taltabull (Josep Casanovas) Unes classes dominicals del mestre Taltabull (Jordi Carbonell i Pinyol) Anàlisi de dues obres de Cristòfor Taltabull: Sonatina per a piano i Cançons xineses (Benet Casablancas) Apèndix documental a cura de Joana Crespí

Kit Digital