Home / Works / Concerto omaggio a Franz Liszt (red.)

Delivery in 24h-72h (Peninsula work days)

Concerto omaggio a Franz Liszt (red.)

Concert per a piano núm. 1

2 Pianos


Reg.: B.3651

31,90 €
P.V.P. (VAT included 4%) Add to cart

  • Review: VILLALBA, Miquel
  • Ensemble: Duos: .
  • Genres: Classical / contemporary: Arrangements and Transcripts; Symphonic.
  • Language of the comment: Català/English/Castellano
  • Product format: Partitura
  • Difficulty level: Advanced-superior
  • Period: 1st half S. XX
  • Publishing house: Editorial Boileau
  • Collection: Siglo XXI
  • No. of pages: 96
  • Measure: 31,00 x 23,00 cm
  • Lenght: 40'
  • ISBN: 978-84-8020-926-7
  • ISMN: 979-0-3503-0896-3
  • Available in digital: No
  • Available for rent: No

Reduction for 2 pianos of the Concerto Omaggio to Franz Liszt by Manuel Blancafort, for piano and orchestra. It is the first work that the composer undertook after the blow that supposed the Spanish civil war. In words of the same Blancafort: «Finished the war, my first composition, once installed in Sarrià, was the Omaggio Concert, finished and released in 1944. It is the most spectacular success 'in situ' that has obtained a work of mine».

The work was released day 1 of December of the 1944 by Maria Canals (piano) and the Barcelona Municipal Orchestra, conducted by Eduard Toldrà.

The composer and music Xavier Montsalvatge wrote in La Vanguardia: 'Blancafort, unconsciously, has been surrended by melody avoiding preciosities, giving free rein to the sincerity and to the simplicity of his feelings, and has created this magnificent concert, in which subjects and harmonization are impregnated of a deep elegance'. 

I. Maestoso
II. Lento non troppo
III. Allegro risoluto

Kit Digital